About School

Welcome To Santinagar Vidyamandir (H.S)

Ours one was founded on 24-01-1967 and the foundation Stonewas laid by Mrs. Arti Dutta, wife of Mr. Nihar Ranjan Dutta the then M.D., IISCO, Burnpur.
The School Committee applied to the W.B.B.S.E for affiliation in the year 1968 and the committee got the same w.e.f 01-01-1969 for class X. 
The first Headmaster of our Institution was Mr. Naresh Ch. Bhowmick.
The committee got the recognition of the institution from the W.B.B.S.E under the Secretarial management of Late Bhupendranath Bhadra(Founder Member) and Mr. Naresh Ch. Bhowmick, the then Headmaster.
Mr.Naresh Ch. Bhowmick, H/M left the institution in April 1970.
There after Mr. Ramlal Saha took the charge of the institution as T.I.C.
On 16th july 1970 Mr. Dilip Kumar Basu started his service in this institution as Headmaster of our institution.
Our institution got the Affiliation for class xi (Old H.S) with Science , Commerce and Arts streams for W.B.C.H.S.E on 1st January, 1971.
The name of our institution then was Santinagar Vidyamandir. In November 1972 the committee set up Santinagar Teachers Training College to run Teachers training (B.Ed) course under burdwan University.
The then Headmaster , Mr Dilip Kr. Basu served the college as Lecturer-in-charge and two of our Asstt. Teachers , namely Mr. Nimai Ch. Ghose and Mr. Lakshmi Kanta Halder served the college as Lecturers.
Three consecutive batches underwent the teachers training and passed out from the college in the period 1972 to 1978.
The Committee set up a S.C/S.T Hostel in the year On 01-01-1973 the school was bifurcated , our institution was re-named as Santinagar Vidyamandir (H.S). Recently the school became Govt. Sponsored from Govt. aided.